Slate Rock

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time, there was a slate mine in the upper reaches of the Mzymta River for the extraction of natural tiles — an environmentally friendly and reliable material for covering and lining buildings. Slate characterized by an oriented arrangement of rock-forming minerals and the ability to split into thin plates or tiles. I would like to share an old and unfortunately only picture of the slate rock discovered today in my photo archive. This picture taken a long time ago, during my first trip to the Western Caucasus.

Mzymta River, Russia. 
July, 2007. 
...

@alexanderfluke's pics 
for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes 
Canon Digital IXUS 850 IS 
© All rights reserved 
...

published via Ecency

Sort:  

I just recently went through my "archive", it is a mess lol, myself and I also have a ton of single pics. Most of them are the best shots which I just kept. Here's to the best single pics 🥂 and yours is cool. Ancient times.

Thanks for the feedback! 👍