Istanbul Under The Snow // Karlar Altında İstanbul

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

There has been heavy snowfall in Istanbul for two nights. And it is said that the snowfall will continue during the week. I went out with my camera this time with the snow that came suddenly towards midnight. Having a romance in such weather is not my style, I couldn't really enjoy my short ten-minute walk when I thought about Turkey's failing economy, the expensiveness of gas and the homeless. But I took some photos that I liked and i wanna join #monomad contest with my these photos. I hope you like it too.

İstanbul'da iki gecedir yoğun kar yağışı var. Ve kar yağışının hafta boyunca devam edeceği söyleniyor. Gece yarısına doğru aniden yağan karla birlikte bu sefer kameramla dışarı çıktım. Böyle havalarda romantizm benim tarzım değil, Türkiye'nin çöken ekonomisini, gazın pahalılığını ve evsizleri düşününce on dakikalık kısa yürüyüşümden pek keyif alamadım. Ama hoşuma giden bazı fotoğraflar çektim. Umarım siz de beğenirsiniz.

Gear: Sony A7S, Samyang 24mm f/2.8

dsc02159_2_2.jpg

ISO 6400 exp:1/250 @f/2.8

dsc02133_2_2.jpg
ISO 2500 exp:1/100 @f/2.8

dsc02149_2_2.jpg
ISO 6400 exp:1/250 @f/2.8

dsc02144_2_2.jpg
ISO 6400 exp:1/250 @f/2.8

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @altor.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What a set of photographs!!!.... That's why it's worth looking here in this community. You can find very well worked images! Bravo!... Congrats!

Thanks a lot for your nice thoughts. Many greetings and love to Venezuela :)