Benin - Possotomè - A different morning

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes

Benin, Possotomé region, Lac Ahémé.

Early morning.
Sleeping in stilt houses.
A cloudy sky in the morning. I'm trying to think but I can't, I prefer to feel, and nothing more.

A child near the shore.
Some fishermen around.
Life is simple here, and quiet.

Facial scars are an identifying signs of belonging to a specific tribe

Pictures taken with Sony Alpha 7iii and Nikon D800.
October 2022.

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures, I love all the atmosphere around the water 👌👌

belas fotos mano

Beautiful pics! I love everything about them. Thanks for sharing.

I loved the photos of the kid in the canoe

Mesmerizing

Wonderful nature scenery

 last year  Reveal Comment

Thank you! Yes, I have left one of in color, I know.

 last year  Reveal Comment