Monomad Challenge - Sharni at Tankspace - NSFW

sharni-68-bw.jpg
Sharni relaxing in the rain

A few weeks back I had my second visit to Tankspace along with a few of my good friends - you have probably sone of their shots already. I'm just a bit slow 😀 These are some mono conversions of Sharni, who really impressed me on the day.

sharni-25-bw.jpg
A strong pose from Shani

The first time I went to Tankspace they had only just started working on the rain wall. So we spent the whole day shooting some great models swimming around in the tank. I was pretty excited to go back and shoot on the rain wall and, though I did get some decent shots from the tank, I much preferred working with the models in the rain.

sharni-32-bw.jpg
Just add a couple of lights

We pretty much used the ambient light and some LED strip lights. The lights added a bit to the overall images but it seems that all of the photographers spent hours editing out the spaghetti like wires that were all over the place, The "rain" water is heated so the models were able to stay warm in the "downpour". But they did get through a lot of towels.

sharni-41.jpg
A soaked Sharni

I really like Tankspace and would recommend it to anyone that has the chance to go there. However, that said, my next, upcoming visit will be my last for a while. There is only so many images you can take without it becoming a bit samey. But definitely well worth a trip, just make sure you have a few batteries, lots of memory cards and the patience to realise that a lot of images you take will be binned.

divider-black.png

About me:
I can mostly be found shooting models, aviation, motorsports and, when I can, wildlife. But I enjoy most aspects of photography. You can find more of my work on the links below.

divider-black.png

Social Media
Facebook (Personal Page)
Facebook (Photography Page)
Instagram
PurplePort

divider-black.png

Website
https://brianbroganphotography.com/

Logo-header-v2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bbphotography! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!