Monomad Challenge Entry - Cars, Cars, Cars...

Since I'm currently looking for a car myself to explore Europe, I thought it would be a good occasion to post some of my black and white photos.

Da ich momentan selbst nach einem Auto suche um Europa zu erkunden, dachte ich dass es ein guter Anlass ist einige meiner Schwarz Weiss Aufnahmen zu posten.

P5092927.jpg


I have always been fascinated by cars, even as a young boy I couldn't keep my hands off them. It doesn't matter whether it's a fast or a slow car, old or brand new, I just like cars.

Ich war schon immer von autos fasziniert, schon als kleiner junge konnte ich die finger nicht davon lassen. ganz egal ob schnelle oder langsame auto, alte oder ganz neue Baujahre, mir gefallen autos einfach.

P6280280.jpg


How cool would that be to explore Europe in an Oldsmobile Toronado, as seen in the first picture? Or in an old Volkswagen Bulli like in picture two.

Wie cool wäre dass, Europa in einem Oldsmobile Tornado, wie auf dem ersten Bild zu sehen zu erkunden? Oder in einem alten Volkswagen Bulli wie auf Bild zwei.

P8180881.jpg


Not to mention a Cadillac. Whereby the fuel costs would probably blow my wallet.

Unfortunately, it will probably be more of an old and boring Ford Focus or something like that :)

Ganz zu schweigen von einem Cadillac. Wobei hier vermutlich die Spritkosten meinen Geldbeutel sprengen würden.

Leider wird es dann vermutlich doch eher ein alter und langweiliger Ford Focus oder so etwas in der art :)

HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

I think I like the VW Combi shot the best :)

Thanks, I do like that shot as well and it would probably be the best vehicle to explore europe :)

Europe in an Oldsmobile, now that would be one unique trip.

haha true. As said in the below comment, the VW Bulli would be much better for that project :)

Best wishes for the entry, and cheers for sharing the awesome photos! The VW campervan is the quintessential road-trip warrior of choice, since if you ever need some rest, you can always just sleep in the back 😁. Though I personally think taking the Oldsmobile around would be way more cool, and stylish...

image.png

That´s a pretty cool colour! Here is the one in color and full size. I did not know that car before but I do like it a lot.

P5092920.jpg

Not being familiar to Americana, I've not heard of this model before either. It's quite a rare treat I reckon, to see this driving around Europe. I think that alone should make it a great choice for a continental cruiser :-D

Würde wenn es geht einen Bulli, Van wählen.

I am a car lover myself especially old America muscle cars i love the angle on that first car looks mean and awesome 👍