The Fly Agaric at night... This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

in Black And Whitelast year

Fall has entered our lives once again... Which means dark evenings, cold and dreary weather, and mushrooms! Mushrooms everywhere! It's only a matter of wanting to see the beauty of fall, the colors, the new life that is coming up under all those colorful leafs that have fallen on the ground. Fall is not the season of death; on the contrary, it is a season full of new life, and preparation for new life, in spring!
And those dark evenings? Well, it can teach you to see beyond those obvious colors, it can teach you to see all the hidden things that happen all the time, when we're not looking, or not looking close enough.
So, that one evening, we decided to go out to the woods in the dark, armed with our trusty old EOS 5D and a macro lens! Let's see what magic is happening here when we're not looking!
And behold, we were baffled by what we found...

IMG_9270.jpg

IMG_9263.jpg

IMG_9303.jpg

IMG_9264.jpg

Note, just to be sure: This is my entry for the #monomad challenge!

Shot with Canon EOS 5D MkII and EF 100L f2.8 Macro lens, edit with LR and Skylum Luminar AI.

All photos are taken by me. If you want to know more, head to https://beheydt.be/en/photography or https://shor.by/BjB for more info.

Check out https://shor.by/BBphoto to see all the gear I’m using

Feel free to follow me on Instagram too! https://instagram.com/bjornbeheydt

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @virgilio07 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

the last picture looks just like my mother in law 🤣

Lol!!!
What can I say!!! 😂😂😂

Wow I loved the scenery it's so beautiful and magical best of luck

Thank you!! ;-) Appreciated!

@tipu curate

Thank you very much!!!

🧚‍♀️💫 🍄🍄🍄 💫🧚‍♀️

Very magical looking
mushroom photographs!
Especially appealing effects with the
fairies angels, gnomes and lighting!
@borniet

Keep up the good work.
Good luck in the contest!

Upvoted and curated 💯

🧚‍♀️💫 🍄🍄🍄 💫🧚‍♀️

Thank you very very much for the lovely and beautiful reply!

I salute your struggle bro, until you are willing to look for ideas to the forest at night. The enthusiasm is extraordinary and the results are satisfying too.👍

Thank you very much my friend! Photography is always a matter of using a fresh eye to see see what, or in a way, nobody else sees things ;-)

It's true, only we enjoy taking photos that I know I sometimes meet people who see me taking pictures with my smartphone, but I don't care and I feel it's useless for me to explain it.
I'm glad we exchange comments with you, always support, boss👌

Same here! Enjoyed it!

Beautifully said. Those dark Autumn evenings sure make me nostalgic, but seeing the beauty of it while taking the walk in the forest changes everything!

Love your b&w captures. You even took some props with you, that’s adorable 🥰💙

Thank you! ;-) I must admit that the props were my wife’s idea ;-)

Always listen to that female intuition. She’s guiding you in a beautiful way 💙

You bet she is! Wouldn’t know what to do without her! 😉

Haha 😂 Great to have an amazing partner in your life 💙

I count myself very lucky indeed! ;-)