Monomad Photography Challenge - Blossom

This is my entry into the #monomad photography challenge.

Here is a focus stacked image created from 15 separate shots at F4, 1/30sec, ISO200.

2021-04-09-23.36.28 ZS retouched_1_1_1_1.jpg
Click on the image to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 III and 60mm macro lens
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

This is the original stacked black and white image straight out of zerene stacker.
2021-04-09-23.36.28 ZS retouched.jpg

And another image I shot yesterday.
2021-04-10-00.28.14 ZS retouched_1_1_1.jpg

With the original from zerene stacker below.
2021-04-10-00.28.14 ZS retouched_1.jpg

If you would like to know more about how I create my macro images and would like to try focus stacking yourself then please take a look at my tutorial, see links below

Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

I don't know that technique you're talking about (focus stacked), but I can tell it's very good because the images turned out spectacular! 😍

Thank you very much. Focus stacking is process of taking multiple shots of a subject with different focal points and merging them together to give a more in focus image.

Again a really great job...please keep up the good work