Monomad Photography Challenge - Fly on spring flower buds

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

This is my second entry into todays #monomad photography challenge. I wasn't exactly happy with my earlier post into the #monomad competition so I have worked into the we small hours to bring you this one which I captured today. I've given it a very slight sepia cast which I like and hope you do too.

It has been pretty cold in the UK today but the sun was out and so were some fly insects.

Here is a focus stacked image created from 39 separate shots at F8, 1/2sec, ISO200.
2021-04-06-00.56.02 ZS retouched_1_1_1_1_1_1.jpg
Click on the image to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 III and 60mm macro lens +extension tubes +2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

Below are some individual shots from the start, middle and end of the stack.

14050008.jpg

14050028.jpg

14050046.jpg

And here is the partially edited colour version

2021-04-06-00.56.02 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg

If you would like to know more about how I create my macro images and would like to try focus stacking yourself then please take a look at my tutorial, see links below

Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Bro...that's f*cking awesome again...keep it up...I really appreciate your photos

Thanks very much. I'm pleased you like them.

You're welcome...keep it up

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.