MonoMad Photography Challenge - Head of Cellar Spider

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the #monomad photography challenge.

2021-03-27-11.26.52 ZS retouched_1_1_1_1_1.jpg

Click on the image to view at higher resolution

This is a focus stacked image created from 64 separate shots at F8, 1/4sec, ISO200.

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 III and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

Today I'd like to share with you this black and white version of a cellar spider that I shot last year. I had taken a number of stacks of this particular spider and have only just go round to processing this stack and thought it would be interesting to process as black and white. I hope you like it.

If you would like to know more about how I create my macro images and would like to try focus stacking yourself then please take a look at my tutorial, see links below

Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Superb macro work, Brian:)

Thanks Pryde, I am really enjoying getting into this black and white thing.

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Thank you monochromes, I believe I have joined the Black and White community.

this is very extraordinary. You can take photos very close and very clean.

Thank you. The secret is in the focus stacking.

Outstanding macro spider picture, love it