Let me take a Selfie - Monomad (DE/ENG)

20210827-20210827-DSC00033.jpg

My entry for the daily #monomad challenge

The picture shows my friend @annasdiary who is recording a video on her smartphone and me just taking a picture of it. Snapshots like this I always find particularly beautiful. The shot is not posed, it just captures a moment. For me, posed images are usually shots that capture a place: "I was here. I was here with." - but when I look at these pictures I also just think "Ah been there". But when I see such unposed snapshots, I feel like I'm reliving the moment, feeling again what I felt back then. As if it was a 2-3 second clip that was frozen in my brain. That's what I love about photography.

Das Bild zeigt meine Freundin @annasdiary die gerade auf ihrem Smartphone ein Video aufnimmt und mich, wie ich gerade ein Foto davon mache. Momentaufnahmen wie diese finde ich immer besonders schön. Die Aufnahme ist nicht gestellt, sie hält einfach einen Moment fest. Für mich sind gestellte Bilder meist Aufnahmen die einen Ort festhalten: "Ich war hier. Ich war hier mit." - aber wenn ich diese Bilder betrachte denke ich auch nur daran "Ah da war ich schon". Wenn ich aber solche ungestellten Momentaufnahmen sehe, dann habe ich das Gefühl als ob ich den Moment nochmal erlebe, nochmal fühle was ich damals gefühlt habe. Als wäre es so ein 2-3 Sekunden Clip der in meinem Hirn eingefroren wurde. Genau soetwas liebe ich an der Photography.

20210827-20210827-20210827-DSC00035.jpg

Practically the same shot as above, only the smartphone is not filming us, but the background. The image seems much cooler to me because of this, stockier, almost meaningless.
Praktisch die Selbe Aufnahme wie oben, nur filmt das Smartphone gerade nicht uns, sondern den Hintergrund. Das Bild wirkt auf mich dadurch viel kühler, strumpfer, fast nichts sagend.