Seagull posing for the camera // Möwe post für die Kamera - Monomad (DE/ENG)

20210901-_DSC4853.jpg

Look at me!
Schau mich an!

My Entry for the daily #Monomad Challenge - Stray Cat

I'm not sure and I don't want to accuse the seagull of anything, but I think she knew she was being photographed. The look says it all, doesn't it? The butt still aligned to the camera - yes, I think she knew exactly what she was doing.
I took this photo on a boat - thanks to the focal length of my lens, the background appears blurry and the monochrome editing makes the background appear to be practically one color. This way we have the focus exactly on the object as it should be. As I write this text, it occurs to me that the photo could have been cropped so that the cross is exactly centered on the image. Currently it's a little too far up - part of the mast would be missing, but it could still look interesting.
To the one or the other the other pictures will seem random, but they are not. The seagull was on the boat from which I took these pictures of the coast of Kavala. Great sight!

Ich bin mir nicht sicher und möchte der Möwe auch nichts unterstellen, aber ich glaube sie wusste, dass sie fotografiert wird. Der Blick sagt doch alles oder? Den Po noch zur Kamera ausgerichtet - ja, ich glaube sie wusste genau was sie tut.
Dieses Foto habe ich auf einem Boot aufgenommen - danke der Brennweite meines Objektives erscheint der Hintergrund unscharf und durch die monochrome Editierung scheint der Hintergrund praktisch nur eine Farbe zusein. Dadurch haben wir den Fokus genau auf dem Objekt wie es sein soll. Während ich diesen Text schreibe, fällt mir auf, dass man das Foto hätte so schneiden können, dass das Kreuz genau mittig zum Bild ist. Aktuell ist es etwas zu weit Oben - ein Teil des Mastes würde fehlen, aber es könnte dennoch interessant aussehen.
Dem ein oder anderen werden die anderen Bilder zufällig vorkommen, sind sie aber nicht. Die Möwe war auf dem Boot vom dem ich diese Aufnahmen von der Küste Kavalas gemacht habe. Toller Anblick!

20210901-DSC03409.jpg

The Coast of Kavala
Die Küste von Kavala

20210901-_DSC4855.jpg

20210828-20210828-_DSC4705.jpg