Today Is For The Birds

beach_birds_1.jpg

Ever have one of those days were you have a bunch of stuff on your to-do list but every time you try to mark something off it just goes sideways? Today is definitely one of those days for me, aside from getting my gear ready for this evening I haven't managed to cross anything off my list.

flying_over_water_1.jpg

I'm about half dreading the protest this evening (or more accurately, how LMPD may respond to it) and suspect that may be interfering with my getting stuff accomplished. I'd set out to get some stock photos ready to go but had no luck so I switched to working on something I could make some headway on.

flying_over_water_2.jpg

These photos are all from a similar occasion, I'd camped on the Pacific coast of Washington intending to take some landscape photos but visibility was so poor that the birds were about all I could shoot. Bird photos are better than no photos I reckon, whether it's shooting or editing.

flying_over_water_3.jpg

Anyone else hate keywording? I'd have a lot more stock photos if it wasn't for that, I swear it takes twice as long for that as it does to actually select and edit photos. More often than not I get hung up on that and end up wandering off to do something else...like this post.

flying_over_water_4.jpg

Since this is rapidly coming to a close and I still have a bit of time to kill before I head downtown, I think I'll take one last swing at it, hopefully that'll make time fly by!

Sort:  

I'm probably making myself sound old (or dumb, or both), but what's keywording?
Also, #featheredfriends. Always a good post if it has birds in it.
Be safe out there. Hope it went well and voices were heard and at least one mind was changed for the better.

Tagging, keywording, same difference. Coming up with words to make your photo turn up in search results. Keywording may be the older term for it but I associate tagging with spray paint and not searches.

I sometimes drop in on #featheredfriends but haven't done so in a bit. Usually monomad gets me sidetracked from there though.

It went well, everyone made it home safe and intact. Voices were definitely heard but only time will tell with the changing of minds. Thank you.

Ahhhhh yes, tagging. That's what I thought, but wasn't sure.
Hashtags. Can't stand the things but I still use a little spraypaint on hive (I think youhave to, right?)
Glad everyone made it home safe.
Eventually minds will change. At least that what history tells us...

Awesome shots mate!
Love how you caught them in movement.

Thank you! Lol, I'm keeping hid all the ones where I didn't quite catch them properly :D

If it's weird I don't know what keywording is forget I said anything.

Lights, Jethro, action in Lewisvil.

Keywording, tagging, same difference. For stock you have to come up with a list of keywords for each photo so that it'll turn up in the appropriate searches. I can come up with 10-15 easy but they want 25-50.

I'll be good to go once it's party time, it's the waiting around that's annoying.

Thanks for making me feel like a genius. 25-50??

Great shoot my friend! I love this one the most.

Reveal spoiler

image.png

Awesome shoot!! Thank you for sharing this. :)

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.