Beach crows

in Black And White3 years ago

I've fallen in love with another family.
I met them a few weeks ago.
Then drove 90 minutes last weekend to visit them again.
DSC_5203.JPG
They live in Cannon Beach, a little town on the Oregon coast.
They aren't the only crows that live in this town, but these guys have the beachfront property.
DSC_5208.JPG
Now suddenly I find myself planning a winter trip to stay on the waterfront and spend hours each day in their company.
Call me crazy, cuz I am, but it's the good kind of crazy.
Maybe one day they'll write an article about me. Make a YouTube video or tiny documentary that goes viral.
Woman Makes Annual World Tour to Visit Hundreds of Crow Friends
DSC_5225.JPG
I'll be famous for however long the average human attention span lasts.
And then I'll go back home to Bo.
DSC_3847.JPG
I'll always go back home to Bo.
DSC_3797.JPG


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thanks @ewkaw and @qurator team!!

They replaced the seagulls?

Ha! No, nobody could ever replace seagulls.