Death on the Beach

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

The beach is not typically associated with death, but whenever I go, I see plenty of it.
DSC_8716.JPG
I even look for it. I am not afraid of death. Dying, yes, but death itself is something I have experienced second-hand enough times to understand that it is a part of something greater.
DSC_8512.JPG
Some people will tell you that you are dead a lot longer than you are alive. I'm not sure I believe that.
DSC_8489.JPG
Life is too short to be all we've got. But that doesn't mean it's not precious.
DSC_1034.JPG
Life and death are a part of some cosmic formula that I am far too mortal to understand.
DSC_8484.JPG
But sometimes I get glimpses of clarity.
DSC_9755.JPG
"Hey, Pilot, you wanna check out this dead thing?"
"Fuck yeah!!!"
DSC_8500.JPG
DSC_8483.JPG


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community. It's fun. You should enter it at least once before you die.

Sort:  

I'd not really thought about it until I was reading this but it is kinda surprising (amazing?) the amount of death that comes with the beach. Love the photos! One of my friends that I go on photo expeditions with, we have a bit of a collection we just call Dead Things of all the dead stuff we encounter on our wanderings.

To me, death is just a part of the cycle of life, the ultimate and final consequence of being born. No sense fearing it, might as well make the best of whatever time you have before it comes calling.

Give Pilot some chin scratches for me!

I’ve collected quite a few dead things on similar walks. Some of them maybe illegal to own. Your expeditions sound fun! Maybe we should start a dead things group... or not...
Pilot says thanks for the chin scratches!

Lol, I may have collected a few maybe illegal things myself. I don't know about a group but doing regular dead things posts could be a bit of fun.

yes, let's!
#deadthings

Sounds like a plan. Now where did I save those photos....

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more