party.

Damn, Junior. Winter already? Just two weeks ago it was 80 degrees and then it was pouring down rain and leaves and spiky tribble chestnuts and now suddenly it's freezing. You know what that means, though, right Junior?

Party season.

Junior! Let's blast holiday music on the car stereo while the family feasts. I'll make turkey but I'll make it into a meatloaf so you can't tell it was ever a bird and then you won't have to feel weird about it like I do whenever I get a rotisserie chicken, which is like twice a week lately after going almost a year without eating birds. Since you enjoy picking the carcass clean with me I don't feel too bad, though.

DSC_6145.JPG

Let's have a party, Junior. Better yet, let's go to a party, since you hate it when other crows come over to your place and eat your food.

Let's go to a party and mill around and pick at things and get excited when other people get excited and then go back to picking and milling again.

That's how crows do it, right? How they party? Kind of how I do it. Makes me feel a little better about always being the wallflower.

Maybe I'm not a wallflower.

I've just been going to the wrong parties.

DSC_6140.JPG

"Hey how's it going I like your brooch so how do you know Sally boy these mini earthworm quiches are amazing who made them OMG CAT! CAT CAT CAT CAT SHAAAAAAAME ON THAT CAT DO YOU SEE THE CAT OMG CAT CAT CAT CAT SHAAAAAAAAME SHAAAAAAME SHAME ON THE CAT ok cat's gone hmm I wonder what they seasoned this lawn with, looks like larvae? I have to poop."

DSC_6135.JPG

Thing is, I'm not much of a party-pooper. Can never relax enough in social situations to make it happen. But I don't think anyone will notice. Or care.

DSC_6142.JPG

Happy holidays, Junior.

You can poop on my party any time.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless Junior and I say it's ok. Now let's party. I don't want your bitter champagne but I'll kill that whole bottle of prosecco if you let me and then maybe we can kiss under the mistletoe at midnight and act like it was no big deal the next day lol wow were we wasted huh so uh, hey, you wanna do it again some time?

Sort:  

No farting while partying!

Hmmm, now I'm wondering if crows fart...

Bring the garlic milady!

I'll add some to their scrambled eggs.

happy crow party.
Hope you enjoy the party:))

Thank you!

Great capture. Love the first one the most 😎

Ah parties…. Yep… know all about them. I’m the same. Can’t relax enough to enjoy. I’m a real introvert hehehe 🤭

Thanks! First is my favorite, too, although the one with the food in her mouth looking like she's talking to her brother really captures her personality.

I'm an introvert, too, with people. Not with crows, though, so maybe I'll be the life of the party. Or at least the caterer...

You are welcome @corvidae 😊 yes, that one does show her character.

Animals and birds are so different.
Have an awesome day today 👋🏻

the bird is very good beak mouth

thank you, friend!