Black and White Architecture,Art school ---Monomad--- [Eng-Esp]

Doesn't it happen to them that they know places that give the sensation of having a special aura? It happens to me here, the images that I present to you today are from the Faculty of Visual Arts of the University of Arts of Cuba. For a short time I have been spending some workshops here and one of the days when I was walking with my camera I took the opportunity to make these images. I love practically all photographic genres but one of the ones I enjoy the most is architecture, each building has its own history and characteristics, in this case the lighting in the corridors is usually poor (on cloudy days) with some natural light coming in to the sides that allows me to create an atmosphere, at the discretion of who writes them, interesting.

Rainy days are usually quite beautiful, the construction, which is largely made of mud bricks, is close to green pasture land, the air circulation makes natural smells reach us even when we are protecting ourselves from the rain in one of its teaching spaces.

I use both straight and curved lines to compose and try to produce feelings in the viewer according to what I want to convey at that moment. The vanishing points, including someone who is walking through the place in the frame (always by chance) is something that I have also used in this small series in progress.

And that's how when I go to take pictures I grab my camera, breathe and enjoy the process.

Don't you think that photography is extremely wonderful? I do, I love to use all my senses and enjoy it to the fullest.

Thank you very much for the opportunity greetings from Havana Cuba

Cris

¿No les pasa que conocen lugares que dan la sensación de tener un aura especial? A mi me pasa aquí , las imágenes que les presento hoy son de la facultad de Artes Visuales de la Universidad de las Artes de Cuba. Desde hace poco tiempo estoy pasando unos talleres acá y uno de los días en que andaba con mi cámara aproveché para realizar estas imágenes . Me encantan prácticamente todos los géneros fotográficos pero uno de los que más disfruto es la arquitectura , cada edificación tiene su propia historia y sus características, en este caso la iluminación en los pasillos suele ser pobre (en días nublados) con algunas entradas de luz natural a los costados que me permite crear una atmósfera,a criterio de quién les escribe , interesante.

Los días de lluvia suelen ser bastantes bonitos , la construcción que en gran parte es de ladrillos de barro queda cerca de terrenos de pastos verdes , la circulación del aire hace que los olores naturales nos lleguen incluso cuando estamos protegiéndonos de la lluvia en alguno se sus espacios de enseñanza.

Utilizo las líneas tanto rectas como las curvas para así componer y tratar de producir sentimientos en el espectador según lo que yo quiera trasmitir en ese momento. Los puntos de fuga , incluir alguna persona que esté caminando por el lugar en el encuadre ( siempre de manera fortuita ) es algo que he utilizado también en esta pequeña serie en proceso.

Y es así cuando voy a hacer fotografías agarro mi cámara , respiro y disfruto del proceso.

¿No crees que la fotografía es sumamente maravillosa? Yo sí , me encanta usar todos mis sentidos y disfrutarla al máximo.
Muchas gracias por la oportunidad un saludo desde la Habana Cuba

Cris .

All images were taken by me/Todas las imágenes fueron tomadas por mí.

Canon 6d mark II 50 mm 1.8

Follow me on my social networks

Instagram:
Twitter:

Sort:  

I agree with you that each architecture carries certain characteristic and history behind it. Some buildings are build based on symbolism too and sometimes they carry significant meaning and a marker in a culture. My favorite photo of yours is the third one!

This place is quite interesting when it comes to taking pictures due to its own characteristics (for example, its roof is in the shape of a dome). It is a place full of history and symbolism. I tell you something that I did not write in the post, I do not know the construction finished, it was incomplete. ✌️😄

What a nice handling of light and shadow in these photographic compositions, those fundamentals give more textures to these images.

Thank you, I really appreciate your comment. Greetings.

Totalmente de acuerdo. Me encantaron las fotos!

Gracias 🙏😁

Bueno, empecé a ver las imágenes y aquella persona al final del pasillo me incentivaba a preguntarme quién era, así que tenía planeado preguntarte si era un modelo o algo casual, luego seguí y me atrapó todos esos pasillos a pesar de tener tantas salidas, una enigmática e hipnótica sensación se apoderaron de mis ojos, luego bajo y descubro en la parte en español que todo fue planeado al detalle de ti, es increíble como puedes hacer eso con las fotos, me sentí manipulado en un buen sentido, gracias por compartir, tu publicación me sorprendió mucho

Me alegro mucho que te gusten mis trabajos y que te causen este tipo de sentimientos. Un abrazo.

La tercera foto, mi preferida

Gracias por comentar y decirme 😁✌️🙏

Cómo no voy a pasar y dejarte un escritico, mi vida, si lo que haces es excelente. Felicidades!!!!

El ISA siempre tan fotogénico, pero con esas composiciones y claroscuros das a tocar una nostalgia que aún sin conocer el lugar da una sensación entrañable. Buen trabajo artista.

Muchas gracias !!!!!🙏🥰. Pronto espero volver y hacer más fotos 😁✌️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @crisvictorero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hermano que lindas las fotos, me encantan en b/n y es verdad los lugares tienen su aura especial, más si son antiguos.saludos.

Gracias por tu comentario bro. Me hace feliz que te guste !!!

 last year  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you very much for the recognition. The work they do every day is wonderful. It makes me happy to be here. 🙏📸

Thank you, I really appreciate your comment and I'm glad you like the images.🙏