[Pretty February Sunrise in black and white] [10]

in Black And White2 years ago

This morning the sky was very curious there was a large cloudless band and everything else was covered by all its very thick clouds. The contrast between the background, the light-free zone and the sky gave three well-defined colours.
I chose black and white because the color gave almost pale pink undertones and I think black and white was better for these images.

i.jpg

When I opened my shutters, I said to myself, seeing some ray of sunshine on the hood of my car which was melting the ice produced by the cold of the night, that the day was going to be sunny. Well no, the landscape was very curiously cut into three slices. I went to work with my camera and told myself that maybe I could take pictures of the sunset tonight on my way home from work.

This photo is against the light and very contrasty but the different shades in my opinion make the image very interesting

a.jpg

I published a post about 15 days ago from this tree. If you go see him you will see that he has grown up. I had also taken it on a sunrise with an incipient fog. I have fun taking photos at ground level, it changes the view

b.jpg

I posted this photo to show a bit of context and you can see this large white band of light that cuts between heaven and earth

c.jpg

Always on this white line of light. We see a small village and in its center a water tower which now serves as a relay antenna for telephones. Before the water pumps of the service of distribution of the running water did not allow a sufficient pressure to supply all the house then to remedy has that it built tower out of concrete often in the shape of rocket like this one. And at the very top the water was stored there to then go back to the houses. Thanks to this process, the water came out of the tap with more pressure. Today the pressure is produced by pumps powerful enough to no longer use its water towers.

d.jpg

Being in the countryside, this type of fence abounds everywhere in our countryside. The wood used is acacia, this wood can remain in the ground for about 40 years. It is therefore ideal for stakes to close the meadows of domestic animals.

e.jpg

Go see my penultimate post you will see this tree in color with a magnificent sunrise

f.jpg

Another with vehicles circulating here I think it's a mason's truck

g.jpg

The more I advanced, the more this line which cut the sky grew. I stopped in the middle of the road by chance there was no car behind me

h.jpg

Fences often start with this and often farmers hang their gates on them to be able to bring animals in.

j.jpg

The photo of our water tower a little further away. We also still see power lines which sometimes spoil the view of the photos
Thank you for looking at my photos and if you have questions about his photos, do not hesitate to contact me, I will answer you. See you soon

All original photos @Cyboule

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @a-l-e-x.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more