Monomad Entry: Apocalyptic Portraits

in Black And White4 years ago

Jade Sword9844 portrait cropBWPP.jpg

This is my weekly entry for the #monomad challenge. I know it runs everyday, I just don't want to spam the group or my blog... entering once a week is enough keep things interesting

These are images taken from the recent Photoshoot involving a bunch of photographers and models running around a group of random deserted derelict buildings in the middle of nowhere down in deepest, darkest Nottinghamshire...

Jade Sword9840BWPP.jpg

This is Jade. I hadn't had the opportunity to work with her before, but I had seen plenty of pictures. I am part of a small group of local photographers and although we don't work together regularly, most of us are connected via various social media sites.

Being local, I often see the same names popping up time and again, so I had already seen plenty of images of Jade and her partner, so I already had an idea of the type of images I would be getting... and I'm very happy with how these turned out.

Apparently Jade has no Martial Arts experience, or even any interest in the area, and yet she looks a natural here. I guess thats the benefit here, and why as a Photographer I always try to work with models with actual talent as opposed to girls who think that because they are pretty they can be a model.

It requires actual skill and talent (and plenty of hard graft) to be a decent model. There is more to it than just standing around and 'looking pretty'.

I'll get off my soapbox now...

I'll leave you with a couple more of the images from this set, enjoy!

Jade Sword9837BWPP.jpg

Jade Sword1253BWPP.jpg

Hiveblog divider.png

Thank you for reading, I hope you found it interesting.

If you have any thoughts or opinions on this article then I'd love to see your comments.
And if you really like the content then maybe you would like to upvote or re-hive it.

logofooter.JPG

All Photos taken by @dannewton unless otherwise stated.
Check out my website for more of my work.

Facebook - Instagram - 500px - Redbubble

Hiveblog divider.png

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hi @dannewton,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Very well put mate. It's getting mad out there. Great shots.

 4 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.