Homecoming ( Mudik ) flow on the Lhokseumawe city bridge #monomad

img_0.8556837777970026.jpg

Hi everyone, it's me @dayatsiaulia

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge

Mudik is a tradition carried out by the Indonesian people when they begin to approach the Eid al-Fitr, Eid al-Fitr is a holiday for Muslims around the world after doing a full fast in this month of Ramadan.

Here I am observing the flow on the bridge connecting the city of Lhokseumawe, that afternoon there was a lot of vehicle traffic that wanted to travel to my hometown because the city is one of the rural communities for their work activities.

img_0.36092056609112383.jpg

The homecoming ( Mudik ) tradition is highly anticipated by workers such as laborers, employees, and employees who work in the government sector, because not all government employees come from the regions, some are from Java, Sumatra, Kalimantan and islands throughout Indonesia.

Therefore, the homecoming ( Mudik ) activity is very exciting to see, everyone who wants to go home does it like a convoy of vehicles rolling on the streets. Therefore this bridge is very crowded that afternoon, maybe it's too early to do ( Mudik) Homecoming, usually it will be more crowded if 2 days before the holiday, which is the next 3 days.

img_0.5805468071055363.jpg

Next I tried to focus on the ceiling above this bridge, one of my wishes to capture this photography, the sky was shining orange there and I saw a very beautiful collection of clouds.

The unique thing at that time was the sunset that shone on the people who were about to go home on this bridge, I thought about taking pictures of the sky and clouds, but if I combine the two people going home and the sunset into one moment.

img_0.6165903465860026.jpg

Homecoming ( Mudik ) activities will continue for the next three days until Eid al-Fitr arrives. Maybe now is a time or holiday for the whole community to enjoy moments with family during Eid because this activity only happens once a year.

img_0.7947882367401348.jpg

Among the many vehicles that pass on this bridge, I continue to monitor the movement of every vehicle that crosses this bridge.

img_0.012455561313723072.jpg

I can't wait for the next day, it is likely that more people will go home, currently most of the riders are using motorbikes, will there be more cars in the future? That's all I can share in this post.

img_0.7284216730386301.jpg

© All Photo by @dayatsiaulia

Thanks for stopping by my content post

That's all I can share in this post. I hope you like it, to support my blog and posts give your support so that I always consistently share my photography posts every day.

PhotographerCameraEditingLocation
@dayatsiauliaRealme 5 ProManualLhokseumawe

64ouyivgrt.jpg



Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks very much for support ♥️♥️♥️