Monomad: inspired by Jack London

in Black And Whitelast year

Hello, friends!

Today I want to show you the photos that I took. In the photo is my sister Daria.
The idea for this photo shoot came about unexpectedly. The fact is that I do needlework and create jewelry with my own hands. I made earrings with pearls and feathers, I wanted to photograph them on the model.
Daria and I came up with a story and an image.
In my youth, I was very fond of reading fiction. My favorite book was Smoke Belew by Jack London. In one of the stories, the heroine is the daughter of the leader of the Indian tribe, her name is Labiskwee. She is brave, determined and selfless, but at the same time very naive. She was ready to sacrifice herself for the sake of her beloved, which makes Labiskwee a very strong and memorable character for me personally.
Together with Daria, we imagined that Labiskwee could look like this.

And the feather earrings that I made with my own hands and used for this photo shoot look like this in the original:

and one more photo, from what usually remains behind the scenes:

Thank you for attention!

Sort:  

Прикольно!!! Молодцы!!! Здорово вышло!!! 😀

Nice poses and captures keep up the good work 👍👍

Thank you very much for your praise and attention!!!

You are highly welcome

Beautiful photos and great angles and focus on the main character. The spotlight centers on beauty, mystery and tenderness.

Thank you! I am very, very pleased that you speak so much about my work and these photos!

Amazing photoshoots and of course you are very creative!

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate your words!

Wow I really like your B&W shots!

I am very glad that these photos pleased you) Thank you very much for your feedback!!!

 last year  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you so much! I'm very pleased)