Monofungi

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

mushrooms bokeh 2.jpg

After trying different angles and methods of shooting fungi, this must be my favourite one. And as much as I love all the macro shots, gills, spots from up close, the low angle gives them all another look. Makes them look bigger of course. But they also stand out against the faded background or all the bokeh I manage to catch if I am lucky.

mushrooms bokeh 4.jpg

mushrooms bokeh bw.jpg

And everything would be cool, if my Nikon camera would like to cooperate more. It is impossible for me to look through the viewer in such low angle - I basically lay the camera on the ground. And switching to a screen view it doesn't always want to focus properly. Oh well... a small price to pay I guess.

mushrooms bokeh 3.jpg

mushrooms bokeh 5.jpg

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Mono banner.png

Sort:  

I love a bokeh on these photos! Great!

Thank you :)

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

wow! I love that first shot...it looks like some type of alien world with the foreground blurred. A twisted dystopian Lewis Carroll image - I love it!

Ohh thanks!!
The blurred foreground is a pure accident sometimes. But I do love the final result too.

well, those are the best photographs sometimes (ha, at least for me as I don't always know what I'm doing...)

Lovely! Fully agreed. Getting down on their level is the key to the story-telling here, I believe.
Actually, it's the same as with portrait. The best of them are when the eyes of the model are at the same level as the eyes of the viewer, photographer, our eyes :)
Have a lovely weekend!

I hardly (if ever) shoot people. I guess the little buggers and shrooms will have to get used to me taking their portraits.

Hehehe :) I suppose they don't mind! :P

Caught myself thinking, "Why, I have never photographed mushrooms in black and white"? Very cool!!!

I have no idea :D
Some don't look so cool. But when they do... they rock the black and white!

Thanks :)

It is perfectly!

Thank you :)

@ewkaw, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2021

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour
 3 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

It always is :))
Thanks!