Italian streets in Black & White.

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.

We're driving home from a holiday in Tuscany, Italy. We had a great time and visited a lot of nice cities

man.jpg

I've taken the shot above in Arezzo. The old city centers often have these nice and narrow streets. I spotted this old citizen walking up the steep streets and just couldn't resist to take a picture of him.

siena.jpg

I took this picture in Siena which is known for its famous large square and beautiful cathedral. But I wanted to show the beauty of the narrow streets. You often see arches like this in these alleyways. And again, the streets are steep.

terras.jpg

This street is in Volterra. Another street with authentic buildings and a beautiful view. A perfect place to have dinner, which we did.

I hope you like my blog.


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm sharing my photos on Hive, Noise.Cash & APPICS.
I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments.

Discord: friendlymoose#5717


Do you like photography?

Every week I create a post with an overview of all the #photocontests on Hive.
I also host my own #POBPhotocontest
Click the hashtags to check it out!


Statistics

I also create daily statistics for the Leofinance and ProofOfBrain communities:
#leofinancestats #proofofbrainstats



image.png
I'm promoting my posts with ListNerds


Sort:  

Even though I like colourful pictures, the black and white pictures also look beautiful.

Thanks for sharing your picture.

!ALIVE

Thanks. I like colours too, but some pictures are very nice in black and white too.

The architecture and the environment fit well with a BNW photo, it's nostalgic.

I thought so too. I really should convert more photos to B&W.

Looking forward to it 😊

Beautiful photos and beautiful place for a vacation.

Thanks! I've also been to Germany a lot if times, so I see what you mean. The style of houses is different though then what I have seen in Germany. But I've mainly visited the western part.
Have a great weekend too !BEER


Hey @lesmann, here is a little bit of BEER from @friendlymoose for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.