MONOMAD: Old men as my impromptu models

That day was lucky for me. Unexpectedly an old man was willing to take a moment. Even though the old man who works as a fisherman was tidying up all his equipment to look for fish on the edge of a floating net pool on the Cunda River. A river that creates an island-shaped barrier between Lhokseumawe City's landmass and the rest of the mainland.

You can observe the perspectives of the locals who depend on the river for a living here. Don't be hesitant to engage with them because they appear to be friendly as well.

2 IMG_1004.jpg

The limited time was not wasted. Apart from serving me, he is also willing to be photographed. Without hesitation, my camera immediately focused on the old man's face from several angles.

The old man chuckled heartily. I was happy then because the subject (model) allowed me to be photographed.

3 IMG_0980.jpg

"Just enjoy what you do," said the old man.

Unyielding facial expressions were seen at that time. His fingers were firm as if to tell him that he was indeed a hard worker.

5 IMG_0955.jpg

On that extremely special day, he added, "Age may be old, but hope never dies".

I thought an old man has various experiences in his life.
He has known both happiness and grief. Of course, with certainty, he left a message for me.

1 IMG_1236.jpg

4 IMG_0964.jpg

The old man then continued his work while heading to the middle of the river with his small boat.

6 IMG_1009.jpg

7 IMG_1011.jpg

8 IMG_1013.jpg

9 IMG_1016.jpg

10 IMG_1027.jpg

13 IMG_1039.jpg

14 IMG_1043.jpg



This was my encounter with an elderly man who agreed to serve as an impromptu model that day.

Taken With: Canon EOS 3000D + 17-50 mm lens canon

Thank You:
Nanda Al Bintang

@ichsannanda

Sort:  

Awesome shots... specially when he was smoking 🚬 on the boat ⛵.
Nice work ❤️

I appreciate the compliment. God was good to me on that day and I was very excited.

Great photos. He has a face full of character and life.

I appreciate the compliment.
Right. The old man then talked for a long time about what life was all about.

The elderly often have much to teach us about life. Although at 63 years old I'm probably counted as elderly 😅

I am pleased to see and like the second image. It appears to be enjoyable, and his laughter will keep him young. 🙂

Right. It was then that I felt an atmosphere of familiarity. At that time, he recounted his experience and several messages came out of his mouth while puffing smoke from his cigarette.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This photo is great, it's super

Thank you. I'm grateful. Old man it is the best

Thanks @mnurhiver
At the time, I was also very excited.