MONOMAD : Macrophotography Of Hermetia Illucens (Black Soldier Fly)

in Black And White2 years ago

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes.

To take part in today's #monomad contest, I want to show you some macro photos of an animal called a Hermetia Illucens. Today I want to share macro photography with all my friends in this beloved community. When I was looking for an object as usual to share on the hive platform I found a very unique animal, this is the first time I have seen a star that looks like a fly, but it has a blood bag like a wasp.

This star has a black color all over its body and has two wings that are very much like a fly and what makes me wonder from the head of this animal is very similar to a wasp and the mouth of this animal also resembles a fly. With this unusual shape, I was confused to determine whether this animal was a type of fly or a group of bees. I was interested in capturing it through photos, I immediately took out the macro lens and attached it to the smartphone to capture this animal into a beautiful photo.

With great patience I finally managed to capture it from several different angles of this animal, which is a special satisfaction for me because this is my very rare game and I managed to immortalize it into a photo that I can collect into my current photo gallery.

After successfully capturing several photos, I finally searched for the Latin name of this animal through a google search, and I found that this star is called Hermetia Illucens or also often dubbed the Black Soldier Fly. This animal is still in the class of widespread insects of the family Stratiomyidae, namely the army fly.

Here are some photos I want to share with my friends in the black and white community.


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @iq-bal.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more