Skimboarders - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White3 years ago

Good day #blackandwhite community hope you are all well and safe, today I just want to share the group of lads playing skimboards enjoying the calmness of salty waters. These lads were all locals of Alcoy a town located in southern part of Cebu, Philippines. I asked one of the skimboarder if they had a community, and he told me that they had and their community was initiated when lockdowns were implemented by local government. In other words their community were casted out of boredom since they were all living near the coast they find ways to make their self busy considering that skimboard is also a form of exercise. Since I have my camera with me they ask me if I could get a photo of them showing off their actions. So check out these snaps.

dsc_0410.jpg

dsc_0402.jpgThere is this one fierce girl who shows off her moves in skimboarding.

dsc_0406.jpg

dsc_0415.jpg

dsc_0417.jpg

Some flaunts there hang time by bringing their skimboards to air.

dsc_0435.jpg

dsc_0456.jpg

dsc_0347.jpg

Shot using Nikon D5600 with Nikon 40-150mm Lens

Above photos were all captured by yours truly 📸@jayparagat and will be my entry also for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes.

Sort:  

Ka mga maayo uy

mga skillful kaayo mga batan-on dri maam,

What freedom, I would love to learn.
Very nice pictures, you captured their movements!

thanks for dropping by sir, these lads really shows off their moves

Wow se excelente ese deporte y tambien las fotos en blanco y negro, te dejo mi voto y tesigo, saludos.

thank you sir

Galing! Yan din gusto ko ma try sa dagat e.

halos lahat ng mga kabataan dito sir na humaling na sa skimboard... halos kada hapon nag papractice.

Hi please can I get your personal website handle
I love this community I need to start engaging here too

Wow, @jayparagat, you were able to capture exciting moments in motion! I imagine it in color)

Thank you so much madam, it was just luck and timing..😁

kanice uy! lami sad kau ang value ani na post! KODUS TO YOU SIR!

salamat maam, lage maam sus lipay kaayo ko kay first time jud nako ingon ani ka dako sa upvote..