Remembering Cebu

in Black And White3 years ago

I was cleaning my hard drive today. I badly need to make way for new photos and since my husband and I shoot raw, we have so many files which are just occupying the space. I have to let go of them but before doing so, I decided to use them for the Black and White challenge.

These images were taken in Cebu before we moved to Bohol. We live in a place in the city which is somehow overlooking the city. Let me take you to a tour:

DSC03584.JPG

The subject is SM Seaside Cebu, a shopping mall and is the third-largest shopping mall in the Philippines. We love strolling in that mall pre-pandemic. Now, I somehow miss going to its top floor where cafes and play areas are available. They even have a wet playground for the kids!

DSC03535.JPG

There was a construction going on when my husband and I were out for our afternoon walk. Thus, we framed SM Seaside.

DSC03536.JPG

I don't know what this is called but it is used to lift up the condo unit's parts. The walls and other parts were made separately and they are formed like lego blocks! Most were having second thoughts about this type of construction.

DSC03569.JPG

We usually see our friendly animals inside the vicinity. This one was like having soil or rock bath. He or she looked back while we snap a photo.

DSC03590.JPG

And the husband requested a photo of him standing on this. I missed bending more, I have a huge tummy at that time as I was still pregnant.

DSC03573.JPG

We reached the top of the second phase and there were already units that were done with the construction. I guess the owners already have received their house keys!

DSC03566.JPG

Shadows and light! Can you spot the motorcycle rider?


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge a daily photo contest of @monochromes.

Sort:  

Great shots. Was the dog a stray?