Monomad On Two Wheels

in Black And White3 years ago

I've been practising my panning photography quite a bit lately. I thought it might be time to share a few of my better shots.

dscf1519.jpg

I call the first one "Big Brother." This will make sense when you see the 2nd shot.


dscf2312.jpg

This one I call "Little Brother." He probably isn't related to the guy from the first shot, but who knows?


dscf1889.jpg

All these shots were taken with my Fuji X-T4 camera.


dscf2238.jpg

I used a 35mm lens and shot at 1/20th second.


dscf2284.jpg

I hope you enjoyed these photos. Please let me know which one you think is best.


All photos were taken by me, @keithboone with a Fuji X-T4 for the #Monomad Photography Challenge by @brumest and @monochromes. Thanks very much for visiting!

Sort:  

Great photos, i think i like urban commando second one best

Thanks a lot, that's a good name for him!

Those are awesome! Well done! Panning photographs are difficult, and I'm sure you've got a good share that didn't turn out quite this well, but it was worth it. These are fantastic!

Thank you so much! You're right about a "good share" not turning out... I'd say 90% of my attempts fail :-)

Whoa, what great shots! My fav is the female with curly hair :)

Thank you! I waited for her as she was stopped at a red light. When the light changed I moved closer and got this shot. I was hoping the wind would blow her hair but she wasn't riding fast enough for that.

Panning is tricky but you nailed it with these shots

Thanks very much!

Most welcome

Have a great day

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

That's awesome, thanks so much!

Mine is that first shot, as I had a very similar bike.
Your panning is top drawer my friend.

Cheers and !BEER

Thank you, I'm happy you liked this! :-)

👉👍👈🙂


Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great shots! Neat and clean I`d say...
Keep up the good work!

Thanks very much for your kind words!

I just came across this post! I am a fiend for panning photography! Love your collection!!! GRANDDDD!!!!

Oh, thank you! I'm a fan of your work as well :-)