A Stroll By The River ~ A Monomad Post

in Black And White3 years ago

The other day, my wife and I met our niece, her son, and Odin the Cane Corso from yesterday's post, at a park that offered a walk along the Guadalupe River. I brought my camera, a Canon EOS 80D with a 50 mm prime lens, and took some shots.

I'm posting these images for today's daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes. You can find yesterday's winners and the rules for participation here.

This is a barbecue area near the parking lot, but we're not going that way...
img_8875.jpg

We're going this way...
img_8835.jpg

img_8884.jpg

I know what you're thinking. Yes, there is a river there. See?
img_8820.jpg

Time to head back to the parking lot and home for dinner...
img_8846.jpg

BTW, Bitcoin just hit $60,000!!!
screenshot_from_2021_03_13_08_01_44.png


Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved


Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

Beautiful mono shots ... you captured the light and the contrast.

Thank you. I'm happy you stopped by to check out the images and left such a kind comment :-)