Out of the Fog ~ A Monomad Post

in Black And White3 years ago

It's snowing again today in the Texas Hill Country, but I'm finally getting around to posting a couple of foggy images I captured a few weeks ago. I'm posting these images for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes.

My computer's PCI slot didn't survive the move from California, but I'm up and running with a new motherboard to hold my graphics card. I would have been up and running a few days ago, but weather-related loss of water and power plagued my neighborhood for the past few days. We finally have water and power back as of last night.

img_8717.jpg

Please click on the images in this post to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/60 sec, ISO 800
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensHolga 60 mm f/8 lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationNew Braunfels, Texas

I like the old-timey look the plastic Holga lens captured, but that car is clearly going into the fog. Here's the title image: "Out of the Fog"

img_8698.jpg

Settings1/320 sec, f/5.7, ISO 100, focal length 55.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationNew Braunfels, Texas


kunschj_hive.png

Thanks @sinlg for my name in gold!


ecency_logo.gif


Sort:  

@tipu curate

Posted using Dapplr

Hi Jon, Nice to see you posting again. I hope you are settling in nicely in your new home. Take care.

Thanks, Vincent. We’re still settling in, so posts may continue to be infrequent. I will still be lurking though ;-)

👌👍😊

Congratulations @kunschj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation