Apollo's Pegasus | Monomad challenge

in Black And White4 years ago (edited)

image.png


This is my first time participating in the Black and White Photography community, for the challenge #monomad, if you want to participate, HERE, I leave you the invitation.

Today I have chosen, a monument that is located around the Palacio de Bellas Artes in beautiful Mexico City, I love this kind of mythological sculptures full of detail and realism.


image.png


The four Pegasus that surround the Palace were made by Spanish sculptor Agustin Querol and symbolize the ascent of the artists of drama and lyrics towards the Parnassus, a mountain consecrated in mythology to Apollo, where the Greek muses lived.


image.png

Thank you for your initiatives to encourage black and white photography. I'm @leticiapereira, and I hope to see you in a future post!

Camera: OLIMPUS FE
Date&Location: Ciudad de México, Mexico. January2019

Sort:  

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!