Low-Light Music

I am sure you could tell the genre of the music by looking at my photos from that night :)

Yes, it's Jazz.

One of the occasions, when photography could be heard, right? :) At least, I am speaking for myself. 'Cause I don't know any of these talented musicians. I even don't recall the name of the band. Bad LightCaptured :P :)

But let me tell you more about this Black and White series:

That night I was having with me my small mirrorless camera, Canon EOS M5, with 22mm f/2 lens. That lens is good, I'd say excellent for the quality and size for the prices. However, the M5 camera doesn't handle well low light scenarios.

And the light in this bar was scarce. Absolutely insufficient for proper photography, I'd say. (ISO jumping up to 10,000 for those who're interested :))

That particular bar at night, and cafeteria at day, is quite popular with the local photographers, though!

The main reason for this is its locations. It is just between of one of the top photographic galleries and one of the most famous photo stores in Sofia. So as you could imagine, photographer love to hang around and be seen there. Who knows, a gig could pop up. Or a well know top photographer could be looking for an assistant, or just for chit-chat. Everything's possible!

There is another huge advantage being there.

All the performers who do art there are well aware of that photography connection. So it is not a problem to step very close to the musicians.

None of them minded that. So, with my 22mm lens on a Canon crop sensor, which is about 35mm on a full frame, I had to actually step inside their personal space.

...and you see the size of the bar...

It's cozy and quite intimate :)

I loved the bass line. I suspect the contrabass is called that because all the bass instruments place the base of the music. The foundations where the rest of the composition could step onto.

That's why I hanged around the bass player a bit more :)

Here I must express my gratitude for being allowed in the personal space of that awesome jazz band!

Thank you, Bar Synthesis, for the wonderful ambience! I should definitely visit more! Wonderful atmosphere with great cocktails and bartenders with positive attitude, with smiles on their faces, something that's not quite usual for that part of the world yet! :)

I appreciated the music a lot that night!


You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. Please consider the first photo of this post as my entry today to the established #monomad daily contest by the monochromes account and community and supported by the qurator account, thank you everyone for your hard and continuous efforts to build and grow this great community!


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lightcaptured ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lightcaptured(7/15) tipped @pixresteemer (x1)

Join us in Discord!

The jazz music genre has always been favored by adults, those who have considered music to be a part of their lives. It's very comfortable to be with them in my opinion.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much! :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey, that's the second notification on this post, all good?
By the way, it's nice to see back the pins on your map ;)
Have a good one!

Thanks for the beer and support, have a !PIZZA :D