Trying to see the big picture - my entry today to the #monomad daily contest by @monochromes

It was a different weekend for me.

I was a guest to the prom of the daughter of one of my cousins. Suddenly I felt being put deep inside into former "normality" or what we all thought was normal and socially acceptable and expected before the pandemic and the fu**ed war.

Unexpectedly, it all made me feel a bit more alive.

For a few moment I pretended to be "normal". For some short periods of time I presented the perfect visual of the cool uncle, father, cousin, friend, relative, etc. You name it. I acted in the way I was expected too, probably that wasn't the way to behave in the best way for me, personally. But that doesn't matter at all, at the end.

Just some time to reflect. I'd say... if I had the choice, I would do the same "mistakes". The only difference is that I would do those same mistakes a lot earlier.

Hesitation is the game killer. Do it. Do it now!

Do it. Don't waste your time, it's your only true resource. Build up your desired life.

DDH_4294.jpg

DDH_4295.jpg

DDH_4299.jpg

DDH_4302.jpg

DDH_4301.jpg

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. Please consider the first photo of this post as my entry today to the established #monomad daily contest by the monochromes account and community and supported by the qurator account, thank you everyone for your hard and continuous efforts to build and grow this great community!


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I love the way tiled roofs look from above

It's a bit enchanting, isn't it? :)

!PIZZA
!ALIVE

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lightcaptured(6/15) tipped @nikv (x1)

Join us in Discord!