Third Time Is The Church — Monomad Challenge Entry

Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

This is my latest entry for the #monomad daily Black And White Photo Challenge by @monochromes. Read the rules in the link provided.

This is a place in Bulgaria which is unique to photographers. The only structure that I can think of which is sometimes partially submerged into a body of water. Except for piers here and there along our Black Sea Coast but they obviously do not count.

I have seen many wonderful images of it caught in superb weather conditions. I have visited the place previously. Twice. The church remains stood on dry ground back then. Twice. This time, I finally chanced upon the right seasonal specifics and what was some time ago doomed to submergence along with the whole village during...a previous...period.

Well, I visited this last weekend and found it under a dull day's sky. With no promise of glorious sunsets whatsoever. It was chilly and windy. I only snapped a couple of images from a couple of angles and moved on.

This one's my favorite:


Zhrebchevo_Dam_Church_BW_s.jpg


Camera Model:

Sony Alpha 6000 with a 16-50 mm kit lens.

Camera Settings:

Aperture F 8; Shutter Speed 1/160 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 100; Focal Length 16 mm.

A small tripod used.


Short as it was, it was my first photo trip in quite a while. Lots of other work on a few other fronts this past few months there was. There still is. I guess next week I will be back to planting some crops, etc. Still, I expect to be closer to the sea from a certain point on this summer so many a sunrise could be in store for those who would wake up extra early.

Until then...

Peace!


Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

!LUV
!PIZZA
!BEER
for you

Connect

Trade


@manoldonchev! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Sorry, you're out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day.)


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

spectacular shot my friend. I really like the environment there.

Oh, only low hills here but there are beautiful mountains just about ten kilometres to the north.

Wow, what a strange place to build a church. Whose idea was that? 🤭

Well, in their defense, the church was there before they made a dam. Ze communists did not like churches too much and cared not if one or two would be ruined.

A dam, eh? Now it makes sense. 🤭