Monomad: Monochrome Macro Water Drops

Macro water drops are something that can be done around the house without really needing to do much setup. For these shots I just filled my kitchen sink and let the tap drip.
Water Drops-0096.jpg
Nikon D90 1/200 sec. f/16 ISO-160 at 105mm

Flash is important as it will help freeze the motion and create a crisp sharp image. I liked the monochrome look for these ones as it had the appearance of liquid metal.
Water Drops-0420.jpg
Nikon D90 1/200 sec. f/13 ISO-160 at 105mm

Sort:  

How creative.... I'll try to make them one day! ☺️

!discovery 25


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mmckinneyphoto13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's a creative photoshot...Keep going dear friend.

Love these photos.
I've tried something with the phone once o twice –it's the only camera I've had for years.– I guess I can try just for the sake of trying.

Thanks very much, it is always worth trying things just to see what might happen.