I really liked the first picture, my entry to today's Monomad Challenge.

Sometimes I take more pictures than I should, I don't always find the perfect framing even when I'm in front of the scene, there are times when I get home, check my pictures and think they are shit haha, I leave them for a few weeks and when I go back to look at them the magic appears, then I see something that is worth it.

landscape.jpg

This is the case of these first two photographs, the truth is that the first impression I had was that I didn't like them, I had even converted them into black and white, and I didn't like the editing, today I decided to give a second chance and make a new editing and this time I liked it.

landscape-2.jpg

Of course not everything is happiness, some pictures are not to my liking and I wish I could go back in time to improve the framing or wait for a better time to take the picture, despite being taken almost at the same time, the first two pictures look good and even the harsh light made them look good, in these last three pictures it was not so.

landscape-4.jpg

landscape-5.jpg

landscape-3.jpg

What I am sure of, and I am working on it, is a series of photographs in which we can see different layers as in this last photograph, when it is ready I will show them to you.