Traveling without knowing about the problems in the world, my entry to today's Monomad Challenge.

The world is shocked with the military actions that you probably already know, the news took me by surprise since the town where I go every week doesn't have access to real time information, all the news arrives a little later due to the remoteness of the town.

Monomad.jpg

This time I didn't want to take many pictures because there was a lot of dust and I didn't want to dirty my camera again, but I did manage to take some pictures that I want to show, like this beautiful sunrise right next to the road.

Monomad-2.jpg

I didn't want to do anything extreme in editing.

Monomad-3.jpg

This scene is becoming an obsession, I have repeated the photograph on different occasions and although they may look very similar, I am still not satisfied with the final result.

Monomad-4.jpg

Monomad-5.jpg

As I say life goes on whether we hear the latest news or not, and seeing this little chicken all I could think about was the passing of life, I still didn't know what was going on in the world, I just appreciate life, by the way the chick was moving very fast and I didn't have a chance to get something better, but that's life.

Monomad-6.jpg

This image is mostly for my archive as I plan to go back and create a series of photographs of the site, it is an old church that is located in the village, but as the work is not finished, I will only show this image as a preview.

Monomad-7.jpg

When I go to town I hunt a lot of doves, oh yeah, they are a tasty food, but this particular one was feeling very confident inside the sacred place of the church, so I could only shoot it with my camera.

Monomad-8.jpg

Finally on my way back I stopped by the side of the road to take a picture of the tobacco flower, I hope that next week I will have the opportunity to see and document for you, how is the process of cutting the flower and harvesting tobacco, as it is part of the economy of the place.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Sometimes it's not the worst to be just in ones own here and now. But as always it depends where that is for that moment. The world is in turmoil so being able to appreciate a little piece of carefree is a luxury you kinda have.

I think that sometimes it is preferable not to find out about certain things, in the city we are online almost all the time, the notifications on our smartphones never stop, the countryside on the other hand allows us to appreciate the little things in life that brighten our existence.

Bellezas de fotografías @monster-one , siempre me ha gustado tu trabajo sobre todo que cuentas una historia de tus fotos y aunque siempre pareces insatisfecho con lo que haces creo que es lo que te impulsa a seguir buscando la excelencia.
Saludos

Muchas gracias y tienes razón, el día que me sienta satisfecho es probable que deje de mejorar, por suerte siempre quiero más jaja, saludos.

Great work on these photos! 😎

Lovely shoots

Thank you 😁


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.