Visiting Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico. My entry to today's monomad challenge

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I went with a friend to Puerto Vallarta, a place I like very much for its architecture and the way the city is built, you can literally see the growth of the city with every visit, big buildings most of them hotels, it is a touristic area so it receives a lot of visitors every day.

vallarta-7.jpg

In this first photograph I wanted to capture that atmosphere, tourists and street vendors that enrich the landscape, the only bad thing is that the heat is unbearable but I tried to make the best of the moment.

vallarta.jpg

It's been a long time since I've really done street photography, so it was a good time to do it again, people are used to seeing people taking pictures so it's much easier to work that way, I've even thought about moving and living there, the only thing stopping me is the heat.

vallarta-2.jpg

But let's go to what represents Vallarta, the Malecon and its beautiful view of the coast along with the waves of the sea and of course the beach, it is not the most beautiful beach we must admit, it is full of these rocks all along the coast.

vallarta-3.jpg

vallarta-4.jpg

We will always see boats and ships in the sea of Vallarta, that is why I took the first picture although I felt that something was missing, that is why I waited to take a second picture to give a little balance and proportion to the image.

vallarta-8.jpg

Puerto Vallarta is a coastal city but a few meters from the beach the mountains and the jungle begin, that is why the urban architecture is so different, this image made me realize that I am missing a wide angle lens, I am looking at the 7artisans 7.5mm for my Canon M50, it is a completely manual lens and the angle of vision would create interesting photographs, I have to check my accounts and see if I can buy it because I hope to return in 2 weeks to Vallarta to do sunset photography.

vallarta-5.jpg

vallarta-6.jpg

This is one of the many sculptures that you can see along the Malecon, the first image I really liked, however I didn't like the stand that was next to it and I couldn't avoid it to be in the picture, I can remove it in Photoshop but I didn't want to waste time on it, that's why I took a second picture that I also liked.

IMG_20220928_131310.jpg

I posted this picture on Instagram yesterday, and I don't want to break the black and white atmosphere of our community, but this picture was taken with the smart phone, the important thing is that again the wide angle view is interesting and reaffirms my desire to buy the 7.5mm lens, also if you zoom in you can see the description of the "Vallarta Dancers".

I still have a lot of pictures to work on but I will be posting them in the next few days, but what do you think? Are the pictures better when you are out of the place you are used to or do we just put more effort when we go out to another city? Also, should I buy the 7.5mm lens? I'll read you in the comments.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @monster-one ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Qué buenas fotos!

Me alegra que te hayan gustado!

Excelentes fotos mi amigo.

Un saludo desde Hidalgo.

Muchas gracias amigo, que tengas un buen fin de semana.