The dark forest

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone... I hope you had a nice day.

Today I present to you a new entry for the #monomad challenge created by @monochromes and powered by the black and white community.

For this post I have selected five photos from my archive to which I have applied a black and white conversion and also added a cinematic tone, I want to clarify that the fog is real.... The photos were taken some time ago one morning when I went for a walk with my camera.


_NPP0560.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

The forests always hide some fantastic story, if we think about it over the years many well-known tales and fables were developed in these magical places.


_NPP0558.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.


_NPP0562.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

Fog is always a good element to create movie scenes...


_NPP0563.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.


_NPP0564.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

That's all folks, thanks for taking a few minutes to read this post. See you in the next one.


Logo hive separador.png

We are all afraid of time,
how it advances and how things disappear,
but that's why we are photographers,
we are conservationists by nature,
we take pictures to stop time and record moments in eternity...


Logo hive separador.png

Follow me also on instagram....


Logo Instagram.png

Sort:  

I frequently see people rework their color images into black and whites. Creating a quality black and white image generally requires significantly different processing/editing than the color version, definitely makes it a whole different piece of art. I do it myself and have never gotten downvoted, however I tend to mix it up so it's not the same set of photos all at once, and I write something entirely different for the post. Bummer you got downvoted, I think some kind of warning would have sufficed, but I guess downvotes are how they do that. I hope it doesn't discourage you from continuing to share your work.

Thank you for your comment, of course I will continue with the work, I have been in the world of photography for too many years and I will not stop for this reason.... What has happened has been a bit annoying for me, but it is not so serious either.... I wish you a happy day...

Link to the previous post

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool".

Publishing such content may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

@hivewatchers I do not agree with this sanction, indeed the photos were published in a previous post, but the purpose was different, here I have presented a series of photos of my property that before being published have been converted to black and white for a photo contest of this theme. I believe that the photos of my property I can present them again and again in different photographic contests since I am the author. Please withdraw your comment and your dowvote. Thank you, I wish you a good day....

Hi, the photographs are yours, but publishing the same set again (or to multiple contests/communities) is considered farming. Otherwise we all could do just that and there would be hardly any new content added to Hive.
It all has to do with monetization of posts, thus each publication should have new (not published previously on Hive) material.

Hi friend, it's not about posting the same content, you know my work and you know I don't usually act like that..... I just found the idea of converting those photos to black and white appealing as I knew they would look more dramatic.
Sincerely I want to comment that I have many of my works in print, I have presented them in numerous galleries and exhibitions, also in numerous contests of different themes and if the judges have decided that any of my works deserved to win, they have not hesitated for a second even knowing that I had presented them in other contests....
The world of real photography works differently. The artists' work has to be shown and recognized over and over again.
I want to ask you a question...according to the hive policy, what should we do with our material once published here...throw it in the trash because it is no longer valuable?
I hope my opinion doesn't bother you, I don't want to make anyone angry... but it seems unfair and I'm not going to change my way of thinking...
I send you a cordial greeting friend @ewkaw.

The world of real photography works differently.

I agree on that one. Hive works differently. There is a fixed daily pool that is distributed between users and general agreement is to post new content each time. I could repost my 5 years of posts and not have to do anything new for the next 5 years ;) And then start over again. Someone else could do do that every 3 months for example. Would that be fair towards users that produce new content each time and have one chance of receiving their share of the pool?
Another thing is that it wouldn't look too attractive for people from the outside to see the same posts over and over again.

according to the hive policy, what should we do with our material once published here...throw it in the trash because it is no longer valuable?

Whatever you publish here is always available and visible. It doesn't disappear or is thrown in the trash. Only the monetization stops after 7 days.
If you'd like to show something you have already posted, add new content to it. As long as majority of the post is fresh and not published before, there should be no problem. Add a link to the previous posts so that curators can check it and see what they are rewarding.