Monomad challenge - Accidental companion

This post is my entry for the #monomad challenge.

Title: Accidental companion

I like misty morning walks around the lake. The cat's meow draws my attention as I step on the grass. He deftly descends from the tree and approaches us.

He followed us closely. Wherever we went, the cat was with us.


While we were walking towards the street, we came across a mouse.

After the cat touched him with her paw, she put him in her mouth.


It's different on the street than in the park. For a small cat, a street is a place full of danger. In front of the store, we encountered an adult black cat. She was acting very hostile towards the new cat in her territory.

She feeds on food left by people leaving the store and she doesn't like to share.

From a nearby yard surrounded by a high iron fence, the dog watched silently.


Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content!