Going back in time

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

Back in time, to when I could roam free in the middle of nature, and capture moments like this:


33.jpg

Revisiting old photos is a great excuse to join the monomad challenge (it´s been a while!), and also to remember myself how much I miss travelling! Not that I need remembering, because it's on my mind most of the time.


1.jpg

It could be just birdwatching and spot a lonely black-headed gull,
Chroicocephalus ridibundus, perching only a few dozen kms away from my house...


2.jpg

Or going to a tropical paradise like Cuba and admire the rock iguanas. Just as long as I could roam freely, I would be satisfied.
But I'm guessing it will happen sooner than later. Meanwhile, I can take some satisfaction remembering all the places I've been, in my home country and abroad.


44.jpg

And why not... planning where to go next! Probably the next trip will be here, and I still have so much Portugal to discover!


55.jpg

Stay safe everyone!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Sort:  

Back in time sounds like soooo long ago :p
And surely feels like it too.

Agreed! We'll just have to travel double or triple to make up for the lost time. 😉 Thanks for the support!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @pardinus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting