Contrastly Lauren - NSFW - Monomad

in Black And White2 years ago

Bloody hell, wheres that week gone???

No shooting, a fair bit of work, 1 wedding, 2 drunken nights, zero hangovers... the last 7 days have gone in a blur but the editing continues... It always does and always will.......

I've finished editing the tankspace stuff and now moving onto my last shoot.. a great little Sunday afternoon meetup with Lauren, Emrys and @bbphotography at Emrys's studio..

safe_lauren_r3_4x0a0020_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg

Laurens featured a bit before, she will do again because she's great fun to be around and is pretty much on my wavelength and likes shooting the shit I like to shoot...

This was one of the shoots that I knew of at least 1 set that I wanted to use.

It's amazing what you can use to get effects without spending an absolute fortune on the 'photography' version..

This set is basically a couple of sets of net curtains thats backlit... I usually shoot darker, but love this and the fact that the model can semi hide in the fabric helps with censorship (im banned on facebollocks again) and makes what could be a hard shoot look soft.

rude_lauren_r3_4x0a0047_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg

I think I'm going to use this set again, having seen some of the stuff that Emrys has done with it, I can't deny that it's given me ideas... The hard bit is shooting something different as I don't want to just copy his stuff...

rude_lauren_r3_4x0a0110_edit_edit_edit.jpg

And of course, I always have to shoot something dark! This shot was entirely off the cuff, not posing for me, in fact Emry's was shooting at this time.. I was just sat back, out of the way and waiting my turn when I saw this... Quick couple of shots later and theyre some of my favorites from the day...

A good days shooting with good friends and a brill model... we should do more of it.....

Sort:  

Hi @richgaynor,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Congratulations @richgaynor! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!