In the shadows .

in Black And White3 years ago

More from 2017's shoot with Nicole

Nicole was the first real model that got me into the art-nude genre... Which is one I love... I've dabbled with erotic and some freaky shit since.. But I think that Art Nude will always be a favorite of mine..

nicole_sfw_7.jpg

I think i takes a certain type of model to be able to pose like this... Obviously being nude in nature and having the confidence in that is a must... But theres just some models that are fine with the glamour side of modelling, but just dont like right in these kind of shots... It's a million miles from draping yourself over a car or a motorbike - (btw. those shots.. just urgh... tacky and cheesey) ..nicole_sfw_8.jpg

I've mentioned previously that Nicole is a photographer as well as a model, so she understands whats going off on the other side of the lens, she knows how to pose her body and works without the need of any direction from the photographer.. well, I've never had to direct her.. which makes my life easier..

nicole_sfw_11.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @richgaynor,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Beautiful photos!
Art Nude is a wonderful art and pairs so well with black and white, too.
And I completely agree with your assessments.

thank you...

I think theres a place for everything if its done well.. I dont get the studios that have cheesey sets with bikes, cars etc... especially if its totally out of concept.. like having a bike in a living room or something..

I like shooting freaky stuff, but thats just too wierd for me lol

The 'done well' part is the hard part...
Years ago I went to one of said studios workshops, now when I scroll in LR and see the pics I took of bikini girls I shudder, wonder why I did that and scroll faster. Put it down to experience. 😂

i think its about knowing what is and what isnt worth putting out there..

we've all done shoots and thought.. christ thats shyte.. but we learn from it... yet some dont..

what i really hate to see is people just working with seedy people, creating poor images and just not aspiring to get better... its all about progression

That's true.

Honestly, as much as I love my iPhone and get good images with it, the snap-and-post mentality of today's social media really turned me off. To the point that I haven't touched my DSLR since before the pandemic. Sigh. But you know what? Being active here in the community and seeing a lot of good content in it makes me want to shoot again.

Your pictures are reason for this, too, so thank you for that 👍

covid has a lot to answer for... 2019 i had over 100 shoots (its not my job, just a hobby) 2020 i had just 17... My head's full of ideas and inspirations... but financial constraints mean that the vast majority of shoots are on a TF basis..

one thing that the pandemic has shown me, is who I do and dont want to work with in the future... theres been a bunch of people that have been shithouses.... and as pleasant on the ye they may be, I dont want to work with people like that.. and unfortunately. the shitlist is growing.

The year of covid has taught us a lot, on many levels... One for sure is to realize who or what is and what is not important to us. The problem is that realizing that and doing something about it isn't always that easy. But we can try, and learn.

Amazing shapes and shadows

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Congratulations @richgaynor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP