Air Jamaica - Monomad Challenge

Hail to the Hive!

I left my own drone back in the UK with @diveratt and borrowed his smaller, lighter and more compact DJI mini 2 to bring with me to Jamaica and I am glad I did as it is far more traveler friendly and thus going to get used more. This week I ventured into @millycf1976 parents back yard to find a suitable take off and landing spot to give the whirly bird a little test flight.

5BAB81BC-6F18-412C-BA4C-38A7C89FB904.jpeg

I had a lot of fun viewing the immediate surroundings from the air and couldn’t really resist tweaking some images for #monomad as is my usual tendency when I think I have spotted images that I feel would work well in the format.

C727F43D-ECB9-4B63-A038-CC59D56C20E1.jpeg

In these images I like the blend of textures that the construction and vegetation through up. Although it was initially the sight of the big truck in the road that got me thinking.

B4CCE315-D508-4D63-B8BE-4B0FB08D2D73.jpeg

We will be heading to the coast in a couple of weeks and I am licking my lips at the thought of flying a drone over coastlines again as I used to love to when I was in the Philippines.

So I may have to do a running theme of Air Jamaica 🇯🇲 posts. 😃

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Cool Jamaica mon.

Nice shots.

Have a great day.

Thanks @neuerko . The sun is shining and the beer is cold!

I also like aerial pictures very much. Things that cannot be seen from many angles can be observed with a drone. Aerial pictures of the sea and the coast are also interesting and spectacular

Absolutely. Hoping to take it to the coast and get some coastal shots soon

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @scubahead! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 180000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 190000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - New Sponsor - 50000 Ecency Points added to the prize pool!
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - More than 4500 HIVE prize pool

It os nice to be back!

You're welcome @scubahead! Have a nice day 😊👍