Monomad- Break the Chains

in Black And White3 years ago

Hail to the Hive

About time I submitted an entry into #monomad and these huge chains gave me the inspiration to do so.

10BE7223A48E4D0DA9D1D9E7A93EB03E.jpeg

I am in the process of taking a mini break for the first time in nearly 10 months and it's gave me the focus to break the cycle of the day today that I'm living these days so it's time to....

BREAK THE CHAINS!

F976A494854A4C63A32EEAD637DF2D8A.jpeg

Seeing these in the dining room at our favourite hotel here in Cebu City I instantly knew they'd look amazing in #monochrome

AD0CFFDFD8384F7CA7869454671CBC2F.jpeg

and indeed they do. They caught my attention as I was doing my morning blog over a coffee and pondering the breaking of a cycle of behavior and they are the perfect visual metaphor for how I've been feeling of late.

CB5D18F0DC4A4AC8B2B1E9F2F976668D.jpeg

So I invite you all to break whatever chains that are binding you right now. Let's make a change!

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Definitely a monochrome subject! Love the rough textures...

came out well , i knew as soon as i looked at them they'd be worth some monochrome shots

Yeahhh, good candidates! :)

absolutely brilliant, It's fascinating that its in a room. They look really good in monochrome

this hotel is so awesome we love it

Great appeal, and great photos!

many thanks @arhat. I was looking at them after a coffee and it all came together on the spot