Not the Beach- Monomad Challenge

Hail to the Hive!

We are all booked for next weeks sea front anniversary trip but currently we are still with @millycf1976 parents relaxing in the family household. Yesterday we had a few errands to run to prepare for next week and @millycf1976’s Dad drove us as he also had a few errands to run. I took the opportunity to snap a few shots while sat in the car at certain points while we are stationary.

Tan Tans restaurant has clearly seen better days and I was left wondering what the food was lkke in there back when it was open. It stands now abandoned and neglected. I was starting to get hungry thinking about it to be honest.

935C4DBD-4F7C-47CE-BE86-39C6AC2136EA.jpeg

The roads are a constant source of complaint and have been since I leved here in Jamaica 🇯🇲 20 years back. A whole lot of pot holes and erosion make even driving in residential areas a pain in the arse.

9B36B9C6-86C5-4394-B55C-5D30C95DA1C7.jpeg

I quite like the rural houses in the countryside. There’s something nostalgic about these wooden houses that hark back to a simpler time globally. I had to take quick snaps while sat in the car as I didn’t want to appear too intrusive taking photos of someones small wooden house in the middle of nowhere in a quiet area. I can only imagine what someone may have thought if they’d seen me taking photos of their little cabin while they were probsat inside relaxing.

AA42A604-3243-442F-A7B1-7B3BD31D3D58.jpeg

So next week we will be seafront. More cliffs than beach, which suits me as I spent years working on the beach and I’m not a big fan, but from time to time I will try and capture some shots that aren’t typical. It’s interesting what you can capture if you keep your eyes open.

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Master of black & White @scubahead.

You’re too kind @daveks I’m blushing ☺️

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Enjoy your time in Jamaica!

Its lovely and warm 😃

Hello @scubahead friend!!! I'm delighted to look at your "dramatically" well edited B&W photos now with a "tropical touch"! ;)

I love how the sky looks in this photo... It's lovely!!!! 📷🔝😍

image.png

Warmest regards to you and @millycf1976 ... Happy anniversary and best wishes for both of you...

Thanks for sharing!!!

!PIZZA

Thanks man! Always got my eye out loking for things to snap

Can't wait to see more from there. Enjoy your trip

Looking forward to doing more. Just relaxing at the moment 😃

Cool idea with not a beach focusing on the house and the nature surrounding it. Let's see the immense sea next ;)

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(10/10) tipped @scubahead (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!