A book, a coffee and a surprise ending - Monomad

in Black And White2 years ago

img_2774.heic

Good morning my dear friends!

It's a rainy Monday morning. I'm in traffic right now. My husband drives the car. Driving in traffic is really annoying. That's why I prefer my husband to drive in the morning. My car is not automatic transmission. The economic conditions of my country are deteriorating right now. I guess we won't be able to buy automatic transmission cars. Because recently my husband's business was also closed. Difficult days for us. But after every night the sun rises. I want to believe that hard days will pass. I am a person experiencing Monday syndrome. Now I talked about these issues. I'm a little depressed, but I think I'd better have a coffee. Coffee is good for everything. Coffee addicts will understand me very well. :)

img_2773.heic

How was your weekend? I hope you all had a nice weekend. Weekend for me means cleaning. I usually do house cleaning on the weekends. But this weekend I chose laziness and read a lot of books. I have to pamper myself once in a while. :) Before I got married, I used to finish a book every day. But right now this is not possible.

img_2775.heic

Today I wanted to share a book with coffee. I always talk about my passion for cooking. I am as passionate about reading as I am about food. I owe my reading habit to my primary school teacher. She was an excellent trainer. I am proud to be a student of a person like her.

img_2776.heic

Reading books is the most enjoyable way to open doors to different worlds. By reading books, we can go places we would never go, we can witness events that we will never witness. There are also many benefits to reading books regularly. It improves our vocabulary and our ability to empathize. It increases our intelligence capacity and knowledge capacity. It strengthens memory. And most importantly, it reduces stress. So read lots of books! :)

Sort:  

And you have your little furry friend reading with you :)

She loves reading books 🤪

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!