Lads and Soccer - My Monomad Challenge entry

in Black And White2 years ago
I remember the good ol' days when I was younger, and I'd leave the house very early in the morning, go to the football field and play all day, then return looking scruffy and all. Then of course, I'd get a proper a** Whooping. Ah, good times. Schools here are out of session and the lads have taken full advantage of the opportunity to play to Thier hearts content, haha. Anytime I pass through the field there surely are always kids there. A few days ago I decided to go with my camera and I was opportuned to get some photos.

DSC_0357 (1).jpg

DSC_0358 (1).jpg

DSC_0350 (2).jpg

DSC_0348 (1).jpg

DSC_0346 (1).jpg

hive divider.png

okay, I admit, shooting with a prime lens (50mm) was difficult. I had to make do, even though I have a telephoto lens, I still prefer the prime as it is my crisper. You'd notice I couldn't get too close to the lads. Still I think the photos were nice. All photos taken with my NikonD3200.
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stevenson7 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Awww this is another beautiful photography from you my dear friend @stevenson7 . Difficulty would always be a part but everything is worth it. You are doing great every time. Sending love to your amazing work.

Thank you. 🥰

Your messages are always beautiful.
I'm truly thankful for your kind works

Sending you love and light

Take care

Likewise dear friend @stevenson7 . Keep clicking more beautiful photographs. Have a great day and keep safe always.

You too 💖🥰

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @coloneljethro.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you colonel

@coloneljethro 💖

Nice 👍👍

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you sir😊

Oh those times were good times indeed. Proper whooping. And we'd definitely still go back the next day. During secondary school holidays like this, it was always from dawn till dusk..😂. Till mama calls for some whooping..

Honestly, I was looking forward to one close up shot😩 but its understandable. Although, I am still not very familiar with all these mm on lens. But I guess it means that that lens is used for long range things. Am I right? I have seen one like that..

Those whopping days 🤣🤣

Yeah, so the "mm" is the millimetre. It's basically just a way to ascertain the distance the lens goes. Telephoto, prime, wide angle, etc.