The City and the Struggles 2 - My Monomad Challenge Entry

I've not figured out what I will call my street photography adventures yet. I guess we would just go with this one for now. I had earlier planned to do some street photography today, and also use that opportunity to go to my bank and berate the customer service for not refunding my failed transaction.

DSC_0516 (1).jpg

DSC_0513 (1).jpg

DSC_0514 (1).jpg

spacer_yellow.png

There I stood, at the bustop trying to navigate my way through the street, when this man noticed I was trying to look for my path, and he walked up to me and asked where I was going. I told him and he kindly directed me. Then he asked if I could give him anything at all so he could get something to eat. We started talking.

Turns out he was not a beggar. He was a biker until the accident that broke his leg, now he limps. His wife and kids left him, now all he does is sit at the bustop and hope a miracle happens.

I told him, I'm only just a student. I just quit my job to do street photography, so I can't give you million dollars. I am also not a magician, but I'm not going to wait for the government or some aristocrats. I'm going to fix up your evening meal, I said. I told him, I might say hello whenever I pass by. He smiled. He showed so much enthusiasm, that he wanted to work, even if he has to be a security man. I could feel his pain.

Warmed my heart.

Sort:  

Nice story and beautiful pictures of someone scarred by life. Did you indeed fix him his evening meal?

yes I did.

Reckon he has one less thing to worry about

That is very kind of you :<)

P.S. What happened to your promise to stalk me ;<)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stevenson7 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I really like your first image.

You really did an amazing Thing
God Bless you Abundantly 🙏

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Stevo, before I start, can I ask whether you used your camera or you phone to take these photos.

Because you see that first one ehn, it embodies what I picture street photography to be. Beautifully done! His expression is on point, you had him in some shade, so the exposure is on point. My guy, keep up the good work!

And you see that bank ish ehn, mesef dey go First Bank tomorrow to give them a piece of my mind! 😂😂😂 Naija no go win us o

I don miss all this your comments sha 😅
The experience was a beautiful one. Used my Nikon 3200. Although it's hard to shoot street with a dSLR in this Nigeria, talk less Lagos but if I wan get that kind of picture quality, Omo na dSLR oh.

The bank thing tire person jare.

Great to have you back boss.
Cheers

This is why I hail you o.
Shooting with camera in public. Una lagosians get mind 🙌🏾😂😂😂

Keep up the great work bro!

Thank you master 🙏🏾🙌🏾