Black & White Silhouette Trees - Monomad Challenge.

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)
This will be my first ever entry to #monomad challenge, I noticed the Black And White Community and having a liking to black and white photography even though, I am no expert with black and white photography, I decided to put some of my black and white photos forward anyways, with most of these photos, I am going to show you here they have a silhouette effect and must say not done purposely just the way it happened, so I thought instead of discarding them, I would use them here with the #monomad challenge.

It was a bit of a toss up between this first photo and the second photo in which one was going to be my favorite to enter in the #monomad challenge but finally decided to go with this first photo, I could be wrong but we will see.

blackandwhite_1.jpg

blackandwhite_2.jpg

If you are wondering where these photos have been taken, it was on my late afternoon walk along Pattaya Bay Beach in Thailand, the road that runs along the beach is called Beach Road.

blackandwhite_3.jpg

blackandwhite_4.jpg

blackandwhite_5.jpg

Normally you would see a lot more people along this long strip of beach with people walking and jogging along the pathway or on the beach just relaxing, but due to the third wave of covid-19 hitting Thailand, now for the past 2 months they are still many restrictions in place making people scared and not wanting to come out.

blackandwhite_6.jpg

blackandwhite_7.jpg

)
)

blackandwhite_10.jpg

blackandwhite_11.jpg

In my opinion I find wearing a mask very annoying but at the moment if you are out anywhere without wearing the mask the government has imposed a penalty of almost $1,000 US so not worth the risk walking around without a mask and I do like getting out for a late afternoon walk after work especially along the beach with a nice breeze blowing and enjoying a sunset, it makes me more relaxed been by the sea.

blackandwhite_12.jpg

blackandwhite_13.jpg

blackandwhite_14.jpg

blackandwhite_15.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my first show of black and white photos from my walk along Pattaya Bay Beach. Take care all and stay safe of Covid.

blackandwhite_16.jpg

My entry to #monomad challenge.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tinman88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hi there, @hivebuzz that sounds interesting thank you for the info :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tinman88.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

WOW, thank you @ecency :)

Good luck in the challenge they are all wonderful mono images

Hi there, @tattoodjay very nice of you :)

👍🙂👍