HOMELESS WITH A BIG HEART - B/W [ENG/ESP]

in Black And Whitelast year (edited)

Hello friends, I hope you are all well! Today, I want to show you a street photo shoot where you are going to see a sequence of "Homeless" with the purpose that you can appreciate every detail, that's why it will be a black and white burst.
The first photo caught my attention for several things, but actually I think it's sometimes ironic to think that some people are happy with so little and others, the opposite. At that moment I just wanted to approach the distressed gentleman holding his head, and tell him: Life has a message for you "Dont worry, by happy".

Hola amigos, espero que estén muy bien todos! El día de hoy, quiero mostrarles una sesión de fotos callejeras donde van a ver una secuencia de “Homeless” con la finalidad de que puedan apreciar cada detalle, por eso será una ráfaga en blanco y negro.
La primera foto captó mi atención por varias cosas, pero en realidad creo que a veces es irónico pensar que algunas personas son felices con tan poco y otras, todo lo contrario. En ese momento solo quería acercarme al señor angustiado sosteniendo su cabeza, y decirle: La vida tiene un mensaje para usted “Dont worry, by happy”.

Each person decides how to live, how to see life and how to transform the only thing they have into something positive. This man that you will see below infected me with his joy, his smile was unique, so much so that I was interested to stay a while listening to his story. He told me that throughout his life he has never stopped selling things on the street, that day he was selling adhesive tape for finger cuts (band aids), nail clippers, nail file and at the end he told me: I may be from the street but I still take care of my hands (which caused me much tenderness), in which I also told him that I was doing street photography and he himself offered to take a picture of him. So in the end we both left happy, him because I bought him a nail combo haha and me because I managed to capture a good photo.

Cada persona decide cómo vivir, cómo ver la vida y cómo transformar lo único que tiene en algo positivo. Este señor que verán a continuación me contagió de su alegría, su sonrisa era única, tanto así que me interesó quedarme un rato escuchando su historia. Me contaba que a lo largo de su vida nunca ha dejado de vender cosas en la calle, ese día estaba vendiendo banda adhesiva para cortadas de dedo (curitas), corta uñas, lima y al final me dijo: Podré ser de la calle, pero igual me cuido mis manos (cosa que me causo mucha ternura), en lo que también le comenté que estaba haciendo fotografía callejera y él mismo se ofreció a que le tomará una foto. Así que al final ambos salimos felices, él porque le compré un combo de uñas jaja y yo porque logré captar una buena foto.

Then I sat down to rest and while I ate an ice cream, I could observe this lady for a long time and I wondered several times: why is she sleeping sitting in the sun with more than 30 degrees in a square? Does she have anxieties? Problems at home that she prefers to take a nap in the street? Well, after so much questioning, I decided to include her in my photo shoot.

Luego me senté a descansar y mientras me comía un helado, pude observar a esta señora por un buen rato, por lo que me preguntaba varias veces: ¿por qué estará durmiendo sentada en pleno sol con más de 30 grados en una plaza?, ¿tendrá angustias?, ¿problemas en casa que prefiere tomar una siesta en la calle? Y bueno, de tanto cuestionarme, decidí incluirla en mi sesión de fotos.

On the other side, I also observed an older adult where two young people were just passing in front of him and I thought it would be a good photographic shot, and if we get a little more philosophical, it could give an interesting meaning, since we observe youth passing through the eyes of old age.

Al otro lado, también observé a un adulto mayor donde justamente estaban pasando dos jovenes por su frente y consideré que sería una buena toma fotográfica, y si nos ponemos un poco más filosóficos, podría darle un significado interesante, ya que observamos la juventud pasar por los ojos de la vejez.

Then, some gentlemen saw me sitting there taking pictures and I imagine they must have thought (because they were taking camouflaged pictures haha) in their moment of drunkenness, that I was some kind of spy and they told me in a loud tone: Take a picture of us if you are going to make us famous... and well, why not? I took them at their word and took their picture.

Luego, unos señores me vieron sentada tomando fotografías y me imagino que habrán pensado (porque estaban tomando camuflajeados jaja) en su momento de ebriedad, que era una especie de espía y me decían en tono alto: Tómanos una foto a nosotros si nos vas a hacer famosos... y bueno, ¿por qué no? les tomé la palabra y les saqué una foto.

Then the man, who didn't have sunglasses, took the picture very seriously and asked me if I could take another picture of him with the cigar in his mouth and here is the picture:

Luego, el señor que no tenía lentes de sol, se tomó muy en serio la película y me dijo que si podía sacarle otra foto con el cigarro en la boca y aquí está la foto:

I immediately left to continue on my way and arrived at a place where they sold an infinite number of things such as food, clothes, books, etc., so I could observe this working man selling antiques and I got a little conversation out of him, expressing to me that everything he has for sale has been collected from the garbage and there I understood the saying: "The garbage of some is the treasure of others: The trash of some, is the treasure of others.

Enseguida me fui para continuar con mi camino y llegué a un lugar donde vendían infinidades de cosas como: comida, ropa, libros, etc., por lo que pude observar a este señor trabajador vendiendo antigüedades y le saqué un poco de conversación, expresándome que todo lo que tiene a la venta ha sido recolectado de la basura y ahí entendí el dicho de: La basura de unos, es el tesoro de otros.

We can see in the following picture this gentleman with his Popcorn cart, and it caught my attention that on the glass of his cart he had several pictures of people, so I went over to buy him a bag of Popcorn and ask him a little about his business. He told me that those pictures were his children and grandchildren, and that every time he felt tired he just had to look at those pictures to remember why and for whom he was there.

Podemos observar en la siguiente foto a este señor con su carrito de Popcorn, y me llamó la atención que en el vidrio de su carrito tenía varias fotos de personas, por lo que me acerqué a comprarle una bolsa de Popcorn y preguntarle un poco de su emprendimiento. Me comentó que esas fotos eran sus hijos y nietos, y que cada vez que se sentía cansado solo tenía que mirar esas fotografías para recordar por qué y por quién estaba ahí.

I didn't want to overlook the street dogs, those aimless angels waiting to be loved, fed or at their luckiest: to be adopted. Every time I see a dog on the street and I have food or water on me, it gladdens my heart to be able to share it with them.

No quería pasar por alto a los perros de la calle, esos ángeles sin rumbo esperando ser amados, alimentados o en su mayor suerte: ser adoptados. Cada vez que veo un perro en la calle y tengo comida o agua encima, me alegra el corazón poder compartirlo con ellos.

This last photo causes me too much tenderness, as it reminds me that having my grandmother alive is a blessing for me and that most grandparents, are angels or people who are children again, and me wanting them to last forever.

Esta última foto me causa demasiada ternura, ya que me recuerda que tener a mi abuela viva es una bendición para mí y que la mayoría de los abuelos, son ángeles o personas que vuelven a ser niños, y yo queriendo que duren para siempre.

I realized that many people who have no home, manage their time as they want. Here I could come across worry, joy, laziness, alcoholism, the worker, old age and nobility.
I hope you liked this work, a hug to all!

Me di cuenta que muchas personas que no tienen hogar, administran su tiempo como ellos quieren. Aquí pude toparme con la preocupación, la alegría, la pereza, el alcoholismo, el trabajador, la vejez y la nobleza.
Espero que les haya gustado este trabajo, un abrazo a todos!

The pictures are taken with my iPhone 11 and edited with Photoshop 2023, the translation was done using: Deepl.

Las fotografías son de mi autoría tomadas con mi iPhone 11 y editadas con Photoshop 2023, la traducción la realice utilizando: Deepl.

Sort:  
 last year  

Hello @vero10h!
Please do not forget to add the #monomad tag to your post (together with the other tags).
It would be a shame not to include one of these images in our selection tomorrow 🙂

Hello @monochromes! I hope you are very well! I already added it. Thank you very much for letting me know!!

Congratulations @vero10h! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!